#20: An Email To My 1’s- Black Toe

An Email To My 1’s- Black Toe

AUTHOR: TANA SMITH

Black Toe 1s (2016),

Just sending a quick note to say hello.
Damn…what a journey it has been with you. As I said yesterday that the Cyber Monday’s were the foundation, you are the reason I continued the pursuit. 
What started as a special gift from one of my best friends turned into a newfound love for the game. 
You were the first pair of kicks I received a compliment on (and any sneakerhead knows the first time is what solidifies your newfound idea for shoes).
We were at the Phoenix SkyHarbor Airport about to see the family for Christmas, and there was an elderly couple that kept looking down at my sneakers. I can hear them whispering random terms louder than others, like “Michael Jordan,” or “high-top.” Then, they finally tapped my shoulder and asked, “Are those the Michael Jordan sneakers from way back when?” Although not the most correct statement, it was still the first compliment I received on a pair of kicks, and for that, I hold dearly and probably more critical than the casual fan.
We also copped Grand Theft Auto San Andreas together for my outdated PS3:
img_8076
And how could I forget that you were the shoe that I wore when I walked for college graduation:
img_8712
Many more adventures to come, my friend. Just wanted to send a quick reminder on how much I appreciate you and your story. And with my throwback high school apparel recently arriving in the mail (our colors were red with white/black pinning) I cannot wait to rock some heat (you) with some of those items.
Best,
Tana
First wear: 
img_7736

♦♦♦

*ANY SUGGESTIONS FOR NEXT WEEK’S “TUNE OF THE WEEK?” GO TO OUR CONTACT US PAGE FOR MORE INFORMATION ON SUBMISSIONS.
*ALL SHOE LINKS ARE PROVIDED BY STOCKX, GIVING YOU THE WORLD’S FIRST SNEAKER STOCK MARKET THAT CAN ASSIST YOU IN COPPING YOUR MOST SOUGHT AFTER KICKS AT A FAIR PRICE. 
*FEATURED IMAGE SOURCE: Tana’s iPhone 7 plus
Leave a Reply

