#22: An Email To My 1’s- Reverse Shattered Backboard

An Email To My 1’s- Reverse Shattered Backboard

AUTHOR: TANA SMITH

Hi Reverse Shattered Backboards,

I know I just saw you, but wanted to make sure all was good!

It’s been a pleasure to have you in the arsenal. You were the first successful SNKRS drop I was a part of…and that confirmation page that popped up was true euphoria. 

You were definitely the first shoe I wanted to take the gram as well:

img_0248

With having 3 1’s in the closet by then, I battled with the thought of having to wear one and not the other. It was then that I joined the #RockDontStock movement and decided to wear the fuck out of all of you. Having heat is great, but it ain’t shit unless you use shoes for what they’re made for.

I appreciate you, Reverse Shattered Backboard. You are the pair I receive the most compliments on, and definitely the kicks I feel the most entitled in…in a non-vain way, I guess. 

Thank you,

Tana

First Wear:

img_0243

 

Random picture: 

img_0915

♦♦♦

*ANY SUGGESTIONS FOR NEXT WEEK’S “TUNE OF THE WEEK?” GO TO OUR CONTACT US PAGE FOR MORE INFORMATION ON SUBMISSIONS.
*ALL SHOE LINKS ARE PROVIDED BY STOCKX, GIVING YOU THE WORLD’S FIRST SNEAKER STOCK MARKET THAT CAN ASSIST YOU IN COPPING YOUR MOST SOUGHT AFTER KICKS AT A FAIR PRICE. 
*FEATURED IMAGE SOURCE: TANA’S IPHONE 7 PLUS
Leave a Reply

