#24: An Email To My 1’s- Top 3

An Email To My 1’s- Top 3

AUTHOR: TANA SMITH

Top 3,

I was hesitant. I knew the drop was there and I passed it up for rent. A domesticated decision if you ask me…but the following hype for you made me envious. I knew it was an underrated drop that I should have capitalized on, but didn’t, and for weeks I was kicking myself.

Then, a belated Christmas link-up with Reston happened.

Bless him for always gracing me with some kicks in the holidays. I don’t mean to come off materialistic, but the thought that goes into the gift exchanges every year are tremendous, and I thank him for that.

I couldn’t wait to take my newfound love for my laces on the UNC’s and apply them to you. We spent an hour that night mixing and matching laces, re-lacing countless amounts of times, but finally came up with a combination that was unique to us:

img_1036

I continue to wear you all the time, and I appreciate the versatility you bring the bunch. With 5 1’s (as it sounds like a broken record by now…if you’ve been reading the previous posts), it’s given me more reason and more comfort to #RockDontStock.

Granted, by now I realize that I should be applying Jason Markk more frequently…but I appreciate the pureness of leaving the dirty (for now).

Thank you, Top 3. Can’t wait to take on 2017 with you.

Welcome to the family,

Tana

img_1079

 ♦♦♦

*ANY SUGGESTIONS FOR NEXT WEEK’S “TUNE OF THE WEEK?” GO TO OUR CONTACT US PAGE FOR MORE INFORMATION ON SUBMISSIONS.
*ALL SHOE LINKS ARE PROVIDED BY STOCKX, GIVING YOU THE WORLD’S FIRST SNEAKER STOCK MARKET THAT CAN ASSIST YOU IN COPPING YOUR MOST SOUGHT AFTER KICKS AT A FAIR PRICE. 
*FEATURED IMAGE SOURCE: TANA’S IPHONE 7 PLUS
Leave a Reply

